11 December 2017


The Board of the European Flexographic Industry Association (EFIA) is delighted to announce its prestigious line up of judges for the 2018 EFIA Awards programme.

From the flexographic print and packaging supply chain, judges include Les Jones of Contact Originators, Steve Ferbrache of Absolute/Pamarco, Hannah Wardle of Americk Packaging, Paul Horton of Parkside Flexibles and Ken Shackleton of Cardboard Box. Representing brands, Vicky Peck of Taylors of Harrogate and Laura Hodgson of Haribo have also offered their time and expertise to support the process.

Neil Jones, EFIA Chairman, commented: “We’re delighted with the prestigious nature of the judging panel this year which reflects the breadth and depth of our industry. Having a range of applications, substrates and process expertise represented on the panel is key to the judging process and in particular, having leading brands supporting our industry is very much appreciated.”

This year’s judging will take place at Sun Chemical, Trafford Park. Sun Chemical is the Diamond Plus Partner of the Association and has offered its facilities to host the event over many years.

The EFIA Print competition runs from September to December 2017, with a closing date of 31st December 2017. The winners announced at a Gala Dinner held at The Vox, Resorts World, Birmingham on March 14th, 2018.


Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.